Acuña was unanimously chosen as the NL MVP…Kim Ha Sung is 15th 

Atlanta Braves outfielder Ronald Acuña Jr. has been named National League MVP. Kim Ha-soo also received votes.

Acuña was named National League MVP after receiving first-place votes from all 30 members of the National League MVP voting panel, as announced by the Baseball Writers Association of America (BBWAA) on Sunday.

First career MVP award. He batted .337 with a .416 on-base percentage, .596 slugging percentage, 41 home runs, 106 RBIs and 73 stolen bases in 159 games this season.

Ronald Acuña Jr. was named MVP. Photo: MK Sports DB
He became the first player in major league history to hit 40 homers and steal 70 bases at the same time, and led the majors in runs scored (149), hits (217), and stolen bases. His OPS (1.012) led the National League.토토사이트

Became the eighth player in National League history to win unanimous MVP honors.

Previously, Orlando Cepeda (1967), Mike Schmidt (1980), Jeff Bagwell (1994), Ken Caminiti (1996), Barry Bonds (2002), Albert Pujols (2009), and Bryce Harper (2015) were unanimous winners.

He also became the 19th National League player to win both Rookie of the Year and MVP honors.

He is the eighth Atlanta player to win the award. Dale Murphy (1982-83), Bob Elliott (1947), Henry Aaron (1957), Terry Pendleton (1991), Chipper Jones (1999) and Freddie Freeman (2020) previously won the award.

He is the third Venezuelan to be named MVP, joining Miguel Cabrera (2012-13) and Jose Altuve (2017).

National League MVP voting results. Photo captured from the BBWAA homepage.
This season’s MVP voting was unanimous in both the American League and National League.

This is the first time both leagues have had a unanimous winner.

The runner-up was also unanimous. Los Angeles Dodgers outfielder Mookie Betts took all 30 runner-up votes.

Dodgers teammate Freddie Freeman was third with 17 third-place votes and 13 fourth-place votes, followed by Atlanta’s Matt Olson with 13 third-place votes and 17 fourth-place votes.

Corbin Carroll of the Arizona Diamondbacks also received all-conference votes with 20 fifth-place votes, six sixth-place votes, three seventh-place votes, and one eighth-place vote.

Kim Ha-Sung earned five points with five 10th-place votes, good for 15th place. He is the third Korean player to receive votes in the MVP voting, joining Choo Shin-soo and Ryu Hyun-jin.

Recommended Posts

Home Run Against Lee Eui-ri… Winner of Best Nine in Golden Glove, 23-year-old Japanese ‘Geopo’ salary quadrupled

It’s November 17th, and it’s Japan vs. Korea in the Asian Professional Baseball Championship (APBC) Qualifier at the Tokyo Dome. Trailing 0-1 in the bottom of the fourth inning, left-hander Lee Yi-ri hit a one-run home run off the opposing leadoff batter. It proved to be the game-winning run, and South Korea lost 1-0. Japan’s […] 

“ML 108 wins” Left-hander also re-signs… The guidelines for the RU contract have come out, will the destination of “Korean Monster” soon?

“Veteran” pitchers like the “Korean Monster” Ryu Hyun-jin are slowly finding their way to the big leagues. It seems that news of Ryu Hyun-jin’s signing will come soon. “Wade Miley is close to signing with the Milwaukee Brewers,” John Heyman of the New York Post reported on April 4 (KST).레모나토토 도메인 Miley, who was selected […] 

Leave A Comment